

# Jersey County Board

Gary Krueger, Chairman Mark Wagner, Vice Chairman 200 North Lafayette St., Suite 3 Jerseyville, IL 62052 618.498.5571 x101 Fax 618.498.8735

jerseycountyillinois.us

November 25, 2024

Agenda COUNTY BOARD

Monday, December 2, 2024 9:00am

Dear Board Members:

The following items have been submitted for consideration at 9:00am final meeting of the 2022-2024 session of the Jersey County Board scheduled on **Monday, December 2, 2024** Jersey County Board Meeting. Please review and if you have any questions, contact the appropriate person before the Board Meeting for clarification. This meeting will be the last meeting of the December 1, 2022 to December 1, 2024 term of the County Board. We will begin promptly at **9:00am**. There will be no Claims Committee meeting prior to this meeting.

## Call to Order:

Approval of Minutes from the Meeting November 12, 2024

Public Comment:

Old Business: A. None

New Business:

A. None

#### **Committee Reports**:

A. Road & Bridge – meeting of November 27, 2024

- 1) A. Petition for Aid Mississippi Township Hagen Road
- 2) Joint Agreement with IDOT for Federal Participation for roadway construction and safety improvements to Otterville Road (CH 9) from Main Street in Otterville to IL 3, Section 22-00024-04-SP
- 3) Resolution to Appropriate Funds for the improvements to Otterville Road (CH 9) from Main Street in Otterville to IL 3, Section 22-00024-04-SP

B. Finance, Taxes and Insurance – meeting of November 18 & November 25, 2024

1) Update regarding county Health Insurance for employees which renews on January 1, 2025

Board Members: Kenneth Grizzle – Jarrod Hayes – Dave Crone – Eric Ivers – Ed Koenig Jr. – Ben Heitzig Kara Ontis – Mark Wagner – Jeremy Beasley – Sandy Hefner – Sheila Beers – Gary Krueger

- C. Liquor Control *meeting of November 21, 2024* 1) Application for Beagle at the Junction
- D. Bldg & Grounds/Subd & Land Use meeting of November 25, 2024
  - 1) Epoxy Bid tabled from the October 16<sup>th</sup> Bldg & Grounds meeting
  - 2) Bid to add walls to probation office.

# **County Officials Report:**

- A. Circuit Clerk
- B. Coroner
- C. County Clerk/Recorder –

Tax Abatement Resolution – General Obligation Bonds, Alternative Revenue Source, Series 2021 Tax Abatement Resolution – General Obligation Bonds, Alternative Revenue Source, Series 2016 Tax Deeds – 03-154-010-00, 07-156-007-00, 07-163-006-00, 08-317-004-00, 05-285-014-50, 04-208-090-01, 09-284-004-00, 07-170-015-00, 07-168-009-00, 04-892-007-30, 03-217-006-00, 03-209-016-00, 01-240-047-00

- D. Sheriff
- E. Supervisor of Assessments
- F. State's Attorney
- G. Treasurer
- H. County Code

# Chairman's Report:

- A. Appointments:
  - Jersey County Board of Health Dr. Leo Dizon, Nancy Griffith, Ben Goetten. The terms are as follows: December 1, 2024 thru November 30, 2027. Dr. Brian Sneath has agreed to serve the current vacant seat. His term will expire on November 30, 2025
  - Jersey County ETSB/911 Board Shane Winters, Steve Pohlman, Kevin Klaas. The terms are as follows: January 1, 2025 thru December 31, 2027
- B. Presentation of Appreciation plaques to retiring Jersey County Board member Sandy Hefner and Eric Ivers.
- C. Resolution of Appreciation to the Election Judges and Staff of the Jersey County Clerk regarding the work performance in the administration of the November 5, 2024 General Election.
- D. Committee minutes of November 2024 for approval: Claims 11-12-24, Finance, Taxes and Insurance 11-18-24, Liquor Control 11-21-24

## **Closed Session**:

1) Closed Session of the County Board pursuant to the standards and prohibitions provided for in the Open Meetings Act, 51 ILCS 120/2 regulating the conduct of public body meetings in the State of Illinois. *No meeting is anticipated at this time*.

Public Comment at the close of the meeting of the Jersey County Board. Mileage and Per Diem

## Adjournment

These are the items that are filed of the agenda at the time of this mailing. See you on **Monday**, **December** 2, 2024 at 9:00am

Sincerely, Gary Krueger, Jersey County Board Chairman

Board Members: Kenneth Grizzle – Jarrod Hayes – Dave Crone – Eric Ivers – Ed Koenig Jr. – Ben Heitzig Kara Ontis – Mark Wagner – Jeremy Beasley – Sandy Hefner – Sheila Beers – Gary Krueger